Monkees going on tour and releasing live album

By Saige Miller on November 12, 2019
NEW YORK, NY – JUNE 01: A view of the drumkit during The Monkees performance live on stage at Town Hall on June 1, 2016 in New York City. (Photo by Matthew Eisman/Getty Images)

By Saige Miller:

The Monkees are back! They monkeyed around and decided it was time to hit the road in 2020. The 1966 band will venture on a three-week trip around the United States and Canada.

The tour will include the remaining members of the group Micky Dolenz and Michael Nesmith. Both musicians will spotlight songs from throughout their career. Dolenz and Nesmith went on tour in 2018 and has been performing together ever since.

An Evening With the Monkees tour will highlight fan favorites like “I’m a Believer,” and “Daydream Believer.” The duo begins jammin’ April 3, 2020, in Vancouver BC and will make their way down the west coast and the south.

In addition to their tour announcement, the Monkees announced a 24-track live album titled The Mike & Micky Show Live. The album includes Dolenz and Nesmith performing Monkee classics in 2019.

Those purchasing tickets to an Evening with the Monkees will receive a copy of the live album. Concert tickets go on sale November 15th and the LP goes on sale to the general public April 3rd–the day their tour starts.

Here’s where the Monkees are stopping on tour:

The Monkees’ ‘An Evening With The Monkees’ Tour
April 3 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
April 4 – Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre
April 7 – Sacramento, CA @ The Crest Theatre
April 8 – San Jose, CA @ San Jose Civic
April 10 – Riverside, CA @ Fox Performing Arts Center
April 11 – El Cajon, CA @ The Magnolia
April 14 – Phoenix, AZ @ Celebrity Theatre
April 16 – Dallas, TX @ Majestic Theatre
April 19 – San Antonio, TX @ The Tobin Center For Performing Arts
April 20 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live At The Moody Theatre
April 22 – Birmingham, AL @ Iron City
April 24 – Lake Charles, LA @ Golden Nugget – Grand Event Center
April 25 – Biloxi, MS @ IP Casino Resort & Spa
April 26 – Nashville, TN @ Schermerhorn Symphony Center

And the full live album tracklist:

The Monkees, ‘The Mike & Micky Show Live’ Track Listing
1. “Last Train To Clarksville”
2. “Sunny Girlfriend”
3. “Mary, Mary”
4. “You Told Me”
5. “For Pete’s Sake”
6. “The Door Into Summer”
7. “The Girl I Knew Somewhere”
8. “You Just May Be the One”
9. “Birth Of An Accidental Hipster”
10. “St. Matthew”
11. “Porpoise Song”
12. “Circle Sky”
13. “Me & Magdalena”
14. “Papa Gene’s Blues”
15. “Randy Scouse Git”
16. “Tapioca Tundra”
17. “Take A Giant Step”
18. “Auntie’s Municipal Court”
19. “(I’m Not Your) Steppin’ Stone”
20. “Goin’ Down”
21. “Daydream Believer”
22. “Pleasant Valley Sunday”
23. “Listen To The Band”
24. “I’m A Believer”

Around the site