Full list of 2020 iHeart Radio Music Awards Rock Nominees

By Camden Mondeaux on January 12, 2020
Wall of retro vintage style Music sound speakers

By: Cami Mondeaux

The 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards is officially set for Sunday, March 29 in Los Angeles. And the full list of nominees has been released!

The awards show recognizes the most-played artists and songs from 2019, while giving a sneak peek at what will be the biggest hits of 2020. Some of the biggest stars perform live at the show in between the different awards.

Voting to choose your favorite artists began Jan. 8 and closes March 23 — so if you have your eyes on your favorite artist winning, you better cast your vote soon.

Here are all the rock song and artist nominees for this year’s show:

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:

“bad guy” by Billie Eilish

“Doin’ Time” by Lana Del Rey

“Ready To Let Go” by Cage The Elephant

“The Hype” by twenty one pilots

“Trampoline” by SHAED

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:

Billie Eilish

Cage The Elephant

Imagine Dragons

Panic! At The Disco

twenty one pilots

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist:

Dirty Honey

Dominic Fike

Matt Maeson


The Glorious Sons

Rock Song of the Year:

“Blue On Black” by Five Finger Death Punch

“Ghost” by Badflower

“Lo/Hi” by The Black Keys

“Monsters” by Shinedown

“S.O.S. (Sawed Off Shotgun)” by The Glorious Sons

Rock Artist of the Year:


Five Finger Death Punch


Greta Van Fleet



To see the full list of nominees, click here.

Around the site